Unit 1, 2 Lambert Way, Finchley, N12 9EP

Call: 07958296110

 

Like Us On Facebook!   twitter-circular-logo_2   Our Yelp!

Slow Flow Level 1 & 2


This class is taught by:

Ian Shore

"I have been practicing yoga for over 10 years. Having developed my own practice primarily within the Ashtanga school of yoga, I now teach a slow, deep, flowing style of yoga that is guided by the relationship between breath and movement and has mindfulness at its core. I'm a fully accredited British Wheel of Yoga trained teacher, having studied for two years at Triyoga, the U.K.'s leading yoga centre, with leading UK teachers Jean Hall and Mimi Quo Deemer."
A variety of Vinyasa yoga in which each series of asanas enables students to work through the body, building strength, flexibility, and connection with the breath. By slowing down the Vinyasa practice, the breath is never lost and always the center of focus.

This variety of yoga is suitable for beginners and advanced students. Class will help release chronic tension, activate energy, develop strength in the body, and cultivate inner focus and clear awareness. Compassionate self-acceptance is taught as an essential element of the practice: helping students accept their body and all its limitations, and letting go of their judgmental thoughts as well as their stress.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 09 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 16 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 23 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 30 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 07 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 14 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 21 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 28 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 04 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 11 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 18 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 25 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 02 Dec 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 09 Dec 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore
  • Sat 16 Dec 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Ian Shore