Unit 1, 2 Lambert Way, Finchley, N12 9EP

Call: 07958296110

 

Like Us On Facebook!   twitter-circular-logo_2   Our Yelp!

Slow Hatha


This class is taught by:

Jenni Stone

Jenni has been practising for nearly 20 years since she discovered yoga whilst travelling in India. Having experienced for herself the profound benefits that yoga can bring, she decided to train as teacher with the British Wheel of Yoga, completing the teaching diploma in 2007. Jenni also has 15 years experience as a reflexologist.

Her teaching style is intuitive and non-dogmatic, drawing from several different yoga traditions that she has studied over the years, as well as from personal research and ongoing training.

Jenni offers open mixed ability classes with a focus on safe alignment, some flowing sequences and builds gradually to deeper poses so they are accessible to all. Connecting to and working with the breath is a key part of the class as is a deep relaxation at the end. She also a qualified pregnancy yoga teacher with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and integrates this with her previous training in her pregnancy classes.

She feels London life can be fast and competitive and she likes her classes to be a place to slow down and really notice and honour our bodies, feelings and minds so we can make healthy choices both on and off the mat.

Jenni currently offers private one-to-one classes at Yoga Balance.

This Hatha based class is a slower paced class giving students time and space for explanation and enquiry.   

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 26 Jun 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 17 Jul 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 24 Jul 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 31 Jul 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 07 Aug 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 14 Aug 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 21 Aug 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 28 Aug 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 04 Sep 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 11 Sep 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 18 Sep 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 25 Sep 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 02 Oct 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 09 Oct 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 16 Oct 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Mon 23 Oct 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone