Unit 1, 2 Lambert Way, Finchley, N12 9EP

Call: 07958296110

 

Like Us On Facebook!   twitter-circular-logo_2   Our Yelp!

Slow Hatha


This class is taught by:

Babita Bahal

Babita was drawn to yoga over 10 years ago as an antidote to busy London lifestyle. Her interest is in the therapeutic benefits of yoga which arose following several years of severe back pain caused by a herniated disc. Yoga helped her regain full spinal mobility and inspired her to deepen her knowledge.
Babita trained as a teacher with the British Wheel of Yoga. She teaches Hatha yoga for all abilities drawn on my own personal Iyengar Yoga practice encouraging precision and attention to detail.
Babita also works for the British Wheel of Yoga, the national governing body for yoga in the UK

Jenni Stone

Jenni has been practising for nearly 20 years since she discovered yoga whilst travelling in India. Having experienced for herself the profound benefits that yoga can bring, she decided to train as teacher with the British Wheel of Yoga, completing the teaching diploma in 2007. Jenni also has 15 years experience as a reflexologist.

Her teaching style is intuitive and non-dogmatic, drawing from several different yoga traditions that she has studied over the years, as well as from personal research and ongoing training.

Jenni offers open mixed ability classes with a focus on safe alignment, some flowing sequences and builds gradually to deeper poses so they are accessible to all. Connecting to and working with the breath is a key part of the class as is a deep relaxation at the end. She also a qualified pregnancy yoga teacher with Uma Dinsmore-Tuli and integrates this with her previous training in her pregnancy classes.

She feels London life can be fast and competitive and she likes her classes to be a place to slow down and really notice and honour our bodies, feelings and minds so we can make healthy choices both on and off the mat.

Jenni currently offers private one-to-one classes at Yoga Balance.

This Hatha based class is a slower paced class giving students time and space for explanation and enquiry.   

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 03 May 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 08 May 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 10 May 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 15 May 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 17 May 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 22 May 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 24 May 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Wed 31 May 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 05 Jun 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 07 Jun 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 12 Jun 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 14 Jun 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 19 Jun 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 21 Jun 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 26 Jun 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 28 Jun 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal
  • Mon 03 Jul 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jenni Stone
  • Wed 05 Jul 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Babita Bahal