Unit 1, 2 Lambert Way, Finchley, N12 9EP

Call: 07958296110

 

Like Us On Facebook!   twitter-circular-logo_2   Our Yelp!

Yoga for Teens (Age 12+)


This class is taught by:
As the name suggests, this class is specifically for teenagers (13-19years). Research shows that yoga is good for you, so come and Come and give it a go.

Yoga is beneficial for everyone, but it is especially so for teenagers; given that these can be difficult years, both emotionally and physically, yoga can help teens find inner peace, confidence as well as ensure physical fitness.

Physical benefits
– develops good posture and helps maintain a young person's natural flexibility
– supports growing bodies and tones the body, stabilising core muscles and maintaining joint mobility
– supports the immune, respiratory, circulatory systems
– prevents sports injury
– improves co-ordination and balance
– teaches the body how to relax
– improves sleep
Mental + Emotional benefits
– builds positive relationship with the body
– improves concentration levels
– improves anxiety through teaching of breathing techniques
– releases day to day anxieties such as separation issues, bullying, lethargy and feelings of negativity
– offers a space to release excess energy
– brings clarity through relaxation techniques
– gives experiences of stillness to the mind
– improves memory retention
– slows brain patterns, making information easier to absorb
– creates a deeper sense of self and awareness


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 23 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 30 Oct 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 06 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 13 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 20 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 27 Nov 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 04 Dec 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 11 Dec 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 18 Dec 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 25 Dec 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 01 Jan 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 08 Jan 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 15 Jan 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 22 Jan 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 29 Jan 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 05 Feb 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 12 Feb 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding
  • Mon 19 Feb 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amy Fielding