Unit 1, 2 Lambert Way, Finchley, N12 9EP

Call: 07958296110

 

Like Us On Facebook!   twitter-circular-logo_2   Our Yelp!

Hatha Yoga


This class is taught by:
This class draws on the influence of several forms of hatha yoga with key features being safe alignment in postures, combining short flowing sequences with held postures, developing a strong healthy core, developing breath awareness and using breath to enable movement and release. Classes are designed to be accessible to all whatever your fitness or flexibility, each posture or sequence is broken down into a series of stages that enables everyone to work at the right level for them. Mindful practise is encouraged to help you become aware of your body, thoughts and emotions and how they both affect and are affected by your yoga practise. This can develop skills you can use away from your yoga mat to help you handle challenges in life. Each class ends with a guided relaxation so you can leave feeling calm and alert.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 22 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 29 Nov 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 06 Dec 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 13 Dec 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 20 Dec 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 27 Dec 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 03 Jan 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 10 Jan 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 17 Jan 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan
  • Thu 24 Jan 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Ruth McGuigan